Jose Altuve, Giancarlo Stanton headline 2017 Silver Slugger Award winners

The 2017 Silver Slugger Award winners were announced Thursday, highlighting some of MLB’s best hitters.

The Marlins, Rockies, Indians, Yankees and Astros all saw multiple players take home shimmering silver trophies for their brilliant 2017 seasons.

Here’s a list of the 2017 Silver Slugger Award winners:

National League

Nolan Arenado, 3B, Rockies

Charlie Blackmon, OF, Rockies

Marcell Ozuna, OF, Marlins

Giancarlo Stanton, OF, Marlins

Daniel Murphy, 2B, Nationals

Corey Seager, SS, Dodgers

Paul Goldschmidt, 1B, Diamondbacks

Buster Posey, C, Giants

Adam Wainwright, P, Cardinals

American League

Jose Ramirez, 3B, Indians

Francisco Lindor, SS, Indians

Gary Sanchez, C, Yankees

Aaron Judge, OF, Yankees

Justin Upton, OF, Tigers/Angels

Eric Hosmer, 1B, Royals

Jose Altuve, 2B, Astros

George Springer, OF, Astros


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here